International Service Excellence Awards


ICSSO is committed to recognizing excellence in customer service by organizations and individuals and regulates the annual International Service Excellence Awards (ISEAs) 

The International Service Excellence Awards are annual awards presented to top organizations and professionals who achieve customer service excellence in their category and recognize organizations and individuals who excel in service excellence.

Since 2009, ICCSO has appointed the Customer Service Institute of America to facilitate the ISEAs program 

Nominations are now open for the 2020 International Service Excellence Awards
ISEA Winners - 2019


Small Business



Medium Business


Division of a Medium Business

Large Business

Division of a Large Business


Contact Center – Small

Contact Center – Medium

Contact Center – Large

Customer Service Team of the Year

Customer Service Project of the Year – Customer Impact


Customer Service Project of the Year – Service Transformation

Customer Service Project of the Year – Service Innovation

Customer Service Organization of the Year

– Government/Not-for-Profit

Employee Engagement Award

Customer Culture Award

Customer Focused Innovations


Best of the Best



Customer Service Professional of the Year

Customer Service Manager of the Year

Customer Service Leader of the Year

Customer Service Executive of the Year

Chief Customer Officer of the Year




FedStar, LLC (Service Champion)


Melbourne Cricket Club

Stryker South Pacific (Service Champion)


DraftKings – Customer Experience Team

Hendrick Autoguard Customer Care (Service Champion)


Cebuana Lhuillier

BNY Mellon – Pershing, LLC (Service Champion)


Diversey North American Technical Operations and

Customer Service Team

Nasdaq Governance Solutions (Service Champion)


ISN Software Corporation

Embrace Pet Insurance (Service Champion)


WEX Australia


RTA Dubai


News Xtend

Transdev NSW Customer Service Team (Service Champion)


Intuit Australia

AH (Service Champion)


Johnson Health Tech


RTA Dubai


Yarra Valley Water



The Academy at Bank of America




Ryan, LLC


Merrill Edge





Daniel Lopera (DraftKings)


Jennifer Sizemore (FedStar, LLC)


Brooke Keene (Ryan, LLC)


Tony Pescott (Customer Pulse)


Brian O’Neill, FIS

© 2020 by The International Council of Customer Service Organisations